Monday, Aug 22 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Thursday, Aug 25 at 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, Aug 29 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Thursday, Sep 1 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM



A free-to-enter annual competition, first introduced in 2013 & open to all club members. The RRR Cup builds on our support for & regular participation at Oldham parkrun, which takes place in Alexandra Park every Saturday morning at 9am.

The format is very simple - participating RRR members race against each other 'head-to-head' according to a random draw, with 'matches' taking place at Oldham parkrun on a mutually agreed date in a given calendar month. Winners are decided on a handicap based on best (recent) 5K times where available.

29th FEB: Trish Murdin (24:25) beat Lisa Cummins (30:00) by 4mins 10secs


Mark Phelan v Mark Rigby

John Fay OR Lee Higginbottom v Janet Jobey OR Rob Battye

Simon Howard OR George Booth v Dave Phillips

Andy Chadwick v Dave Peart OR Michael Pickering

Simon Lake v Anne Jones OR Paul Ashton

Brett King OR Adam Bolton v Tim Walsh

Martin Thompson v Martin Jones

Amanda Richardson OR Adam Stopford v Robert Fairbanks

Clare Darraugh v Michael Wildbore

Owen Flage v Sharon Leach OR James Henderson

Steve Goddard OR Dave Bardsley v Tony Kane

Ian McBride OR Dave Watt v Carl O'Callaghan

Ronnie Quinn OR Bernie Allen v Jason Keast

Paul Timms OR Gary Smith v Neil Brock

Garry Bower v David Emanuel OR Bryan Lawton

29th FEB: Martin Jones (24:50) beat Warren Siddall (26:54) by 1min 54secs
7th MAR: Dave Phillips (25:31) beat Adam Stirling (22:52) by 36 seconds
7th MAR: Martin Thompson (18:30) beat Andy Rogers (19:02) by 7 seconds
Mark Phelan beat Elliot Stone (walkover due to injury)
Michael Wildbore beat Phil Austin (walkover)
Robert Fairbanks beat Neil Bradley (walkover)
Simon Lake beat Paul Cooke (walkover due to illness)


Ronnie Quinn v Bernie Allen

Janet Jobey v Rob Battye

Amanda Richardson v Adam Stopford

Simon Howard v George Booth

Ian McBride v Dave Watt

Steve Goddard v Dave Bardsley

Sharon Leach v James Henderson

Anne Jones v Paul Ashton

Brett King v Adam Bolton

David Emanuel v Bryan Lawton

Paul Timms v Gary Smith

John Fay v Lee Higginbottom

Dave Peart v Michael Pickering
Garry Bower

Neil Brock

Andy Chadwick

Lisa Cummins

Clare Darraugh

Owen Flage

Tony Kane

Jason Keast

Trish Murdin

Carl O'Callaghan

Mark Rigby

Tim Walsh

7th MAR: a couple of great & very close RRR Cup matches this morning, a shame that 2 people had to be knocked out! Toughest of all for Andy Rogers - drawn against the defending champion in his 1st match in the competition, setting a new Oldham parkrun PB by a single second but losing out to Martin Thompson by the narrowest of margins on the handicap. Martin became one of the few winners to avoid an early exit the following year, picking up where he left off by crossing the line just 5 seconds outside his PB-smashing winning time from last November. The other match produced 2 more excellent performances, as Dave Phillips - with his best run at Oldham since June 2019 - just did enough to get past Adam Stirling, running his quickest since last September. Great running all! [David Emanuel] 
29th FEB: the 1st ever Leap Day parkrun, the perfect occasion to kick-off this year's RRR Cup competition...except for the weather! I managed to find 3 enthusiastic competitors attempting to keep warm & dry in the Lion's Den for this pre-run photo - I believe that Lisa Cummins was still on her way to Alexandra Park, having made the 'interesting' decision to incorporate her match into the middle of a long marathon training run. The result was Lisa's slowest parkrun to date (of 7 completed over 6 years - don't think she counts as a regular parkrunner?), but to be honest it probably made little difference as Trish Murdin knocked 20 seconds off her PB (despite the conditions) to claim an impressive victory. That's Trish's 3rd parkrun PB this year already - definitely one to watch in this year's competition. There was no PB for Martin Jones but he'll be very happy with his fastest Oldham parkun for over a year, which condemned poor Warren Siddall to a First Round defeat for the 3rd successive year. Don't worry Sid, there's always next year...  [David Emanuel]