Thursday, Jan 24 at 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday, Jan 26 at 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, Jan 28 at 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, Jan 28 at 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM


The First Round draw for the 2019 RRR Cup will be made in the Boathouse Cafe, Alexandra Park after parkrun on 26th January. Scroll down for a list of entrants so far. Please send me an e-mail if you want your name to go in the hat!

A free-to-enter annual competition, first introduced in 2013 & open to all club members. The RRR Cup builds on our support for & regular participation at Oldham parkrun, which takes place in Alexandra Park every Saturday morning at 9am.

The format is very simple - participating RRR members race against each other 'head-to-head' according to a random draw, with 'matches' taking place at Oldham parkrun on a mutually agreed date in a given calendar month. Winners are decided on a handicap system worked out by RRR statistical genius Brian Moore, usually based on best (recent) 5K times where available.

There is no requirement to run in club colours, although you'll look much better if you do. Competitors should introduce themselves to their opponent before the start, so that they know they are both present & the match is 'on' - a firm, friendly handshake is recommended, although hugging is permitted if both parties agree. Any use of 'mind games' is optional...

PLEASE NOTE that you must have your parkrun barcode with you on the day of your match. No barcode means your time won't appear in the official results & that will result in an automatic walkover for your opponent!

Diane Allingan
June Allingan
Paul Ashton
Phil Austin
Dave Bardsley
Rob Battye
George Booth
Emma Bower
Garry Bower
Neil Brock
Andy Chadwick
Paul Cooke
David Crewe
Alex Critcher
Jon Crooks
Lisa Cummins
David Emanuel
Robert Fairbanks
John Fay
Kevin Heenan
Lee Higginbottom
Simon Howard
Kevin Hutchings
Martin Jones
Tony Kane
Jason Keast
Rob Kellett
Sam Kent-Brown
Simon Lake
Bryan Lawton
Nick Mallon
Gareth McCaffery
Robert Nixon
Dave Peart
Michael Pickering
Ronnie Quinn
Amanda Richardson
Angela Rogowskyj
Steve Rogowskyj
Warren Siddall
Adam Stirling
Elliot Stone
Martin Thompson
Dave Watt

RRR Cup Finals Day, 10th November 2018

New champion Phil Austin receives the trophy from 2017 winner Rob Battye

Click here for 2018 RRR Cup results & reports.
Click here for 2017 RRR Cup results & reports.
Click here for 'Champion of Champions' race (January 2017) result & report.
Click here for 2016 RRR Cup results & reports.
Click here for 2015 RRR Cup results & reports.
Click here for 2014 RRR Cup results & reports.
Click here for 2013 RRR Cup results & reports.