Recent Photos

Upcoming Events

Monday, May 30 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Thursday, Jun 2 at 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, Jun 6 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Thursday, Jun 9 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

2022 CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP - RACE LIST

On this page you will find the full list of RRR club championship races for 2022 (including links to entry where available).

We include 17 events in the competition in order to give club members plenty of opportunities to complete seven 'counting' races - we don't expect people to enter every race, especially in the busy June/July period!

If you have any questions please let us know
  
For the 2022 club championship, points will as usual be awarded for each race according to the finishing order (on chip times where used), with each individual's BEST 7 SCORES to count.

Click here to see the full set of rules & regulations.

AS AN AFFILIATED CLUB WE ABIDE BY ENGLAND ATHLETICS RULES.
MEMBERS MUST RUN IN THEIR OWN NAME AND IN A CLUB VEST WHEN ENTERED IN A RACE AS A ROYTON ROAD RUNNER (OR IN THEIR 1ST CLAIM COLOURS IF NOT RRR).  
 
2022 RACES
STOCKPORT DAFFODIL 10K - Sunday 30th January 2022
SETTLE 10 MILE - Sunday 13th February 2022
DENTDALE RUN - Saturday 12th March 2022
COWM RESERVOIR 5K Tuesday 26th April 2022
CHESTER HALF MARATHON - Sunday 15th May 2022
COLSHAW HALL 10K - Sunday 12th June 2022
ROCHDALE 10K - Tuesday 5th July 2022
THE ROYTON TRAIL - Wednesday 13th July 2022
MOSSLEY 10K - Sunday 17th July 2022
COWM 5K - Tuesday 26th July 2022
HOPWOOD TROT - Wednesday 3rd August 2022
SADDLEWORTH 6.2 - Sunday 14th August 2022
VALE OF YORK HALF MARATHON - Sunday 11th September 2022
WARRINGTON HALF MARATHON - Sunday 25th September 2022
TRACK 5K - TBC
KNUTSFORD 10K - Sunday 16th October 2022
DERWENTWATER 10 - Sunday 6th November 2022