Recent Photos

Upcoming Events

Saturday, Oct 16 at 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, Oct 17 at 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Monday, Oct 18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Thursday, Oct 21 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

2020-21 CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP - FULL RACE LIST

Since England Athletics published its plan for a return to running following the announcement of the UK government roadmap, the RRR committee has been discussing the possible make-up of the RRR Club Championship for 2021. As I'm sure you are aware, we have already made the decision to carry forward the points earned from the four races that were able to go ahead in 2020, with results being put together for a combined 2020-21 championship (best seven points scores to count).

We are now pleased to announce the full race list - see below for dates and links to entry details (where available). These are of course all subject to the roadmap not changing.

There were a number of factors taken into account in coming up with this list:

  •  we wanted to include enough races to give members plenty of opportunities to complete seven 'counting' races (we're not expecting people to do every race, especially in the busy June/July period!)
  • although the EA roadmap allows licensed events to take place from Step 2 (12th April at earliest), we didn't think it appropriate to include/recommend races prior to Step 3 (17th May at earliest) when travel restrictions are removed
  • we have tried to include all possible events that were in the original 2020 race calendar and had to be postponed, as we know that many members have paid for entries & deferred to this year (including the Rochdale Half Marathon - although we appreciate that for some this clashes with marathons also deferred to October)           

If you have any questions please let us know
  

For the 2020-21 club championship, points will as usual be awarded for each race according to the finishing order (on chip times where used), with each individual's BEST 7 SCORES to count.

Click here to see the full set of rules & regulations.

AS AN AFFILIATED CLUB WE ABIDE BY ENGLAND ATHLETICS RULES.
MEMBERS MUST RUN IN A CLUB VEST WHEN ENTERED IN A RACE AS A ROYTON ROAD RUNNER (OR IN THEIR 1ST CLAIM COLOURS IF NOT RRR).  
 
2020 RACES
DEWSBURY 10K - Sunday 2nd February 2020
SETTLE HALF MARATHON - Sunday 23rd February 2020
CHESHIRE HALF MARATHON - Sunday 20th September 2020
HEATON PARK 10K - Sunday 1st November 2020
2021 RACES
HEATON PARK 10K - Sunday 23rd May 2021
COLSHAW HALL 10K - Sunday 20th June 2021
THE ROYTON TRAIL - Wednesday 14th July 2021
HYDE 7 - Sunday 1st August 2021
HOPWOOD TROT - Wednesday 4th August 2021
ROCHDALE 10K - Tuesday 10th August 2021
GOLDEN BALL 10 - Sunday 22nd August 2021
CHESHIRE HALF MARATHON - Sunday 12th September 2021
COWM RESERVOIR 5K - Tuesday 21st September 2021
ROCHDALE HALF MARATHON - Sunday 3rd October 2021
KNUTSFORD 10K - Sunday 17th October 2021
DERWENTWATER 10 - Sunday 7th November 2021 (TBC)