Sunday, Oct 21 at 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, Oct 22 at 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday, Oct 22 at 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, Oct 24 at 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM


Royton Road Runners is affiliated to the South East Lancs cross-country league. Cross-country races are fantastic team events, cheap to enter & a great way to help build up strength & stamina over the winter, to leave you in perfect shape for next year's road race season. Races are around 8K for women & 10K for men, with a wide range of abilities taking part - it's not just for the fastest runners!

For 2018-19 RRR will again focus on a single cross-country series, the SOUTH-EAST LANCS LEAGUE, which consists of 4 races between October & February as shown below (pre-registration cost is just £5 for the series). 

We are also inviting club members to take part in the Greater Manchester Cross-Country Championships at Boggart Hole Clough on Saturday 8th December 2018 (an ideal warm-up for RRR Presentation Night!).

To pre-register for the either or both of these competitions, please click on the button below. Deadline is FRIDAY 12th OCTOBER

PLEASE NOTE that, although RRR has not affiliated to the Red Rose Cross-Country League this year, it is still possible to run as a 'guest', but you must pre-register, there is no entry on the day. Fixture details & a link to online guest registration can be found on the RRR website here.

Any questions please send me an e-mail!  [David Emanuel]

(click here for website)  
Saturday 20th October 2018: Heaton Park (M25 2SW)  (FULL RESULTS)
Saturday 15th December 2018: Tandle Hill (OL2 5UX)    
Saturday 19th January 2019: Heaton Park (M25 2SW)  
Saturday 16th February 2019: Yarrow Valley Park Chorley (PR7 3QL)     
START TIMES for 2018-19!
Senior Ladies:  1.40pm
Senior Men:     2.20pm



Paul Ashton (0/1)

Dave Bardsley (1/1)

Neil Brock (0/1

David Crewe

Alex Critcher (1/1)

Jon Crooks

Ian Dale (1/1)

Jarrod Gritt

Mark Heaney

Simon Howard (1/1)

Jason Keast (1/1)

Kevin Kennedy

Bryan Lawton (1/1)

Chris Nicholson

Carl O'Callaghan

Darren Ogden

Michael Pickering (1/1)

Shane Reading

Gary Smith

Adam Stirling (1/1)

Martin Thompson (1/1)

Michael Wildbore (1/1)

Ray Williams


Bernadette Ball (0/1)

Sally Crewe (1/1)

Clare Darraugh (1/1)

Rochelle Evans (1/1)

Mary Freer (1/1)

Janet Jobey (0/1)

Amanda Richardson (1/1)

Hulya Whittaker (1/1)

Click here for 2017-18 cross-country archive.
Click here for 2016-17 cross-country archive.
Click here for 2015-16 cross-country archive.
Click here for 2014-15 cross-country archive.
Click here for 2013-14 cross-country archive.